Hi KC: (A PITCH) DO YOU LIKE IT ?

CLICK ON PHOTO BELOW TO HEAR SONG…..

Bodyguards

FADE IN

INT REHEARSAL HALL NIGHT

Haughty (but definitely handsome). HE is stoic (and definitely steadfast) and DETERMINED; determined not–not–to let HER–make HIM — “jealous”. DOWNBEAT–the music intro begins. HER French Leading Man and duet partner stands ready–but without a clue. Grownups playing games? Oh well–let HIM just TRY and move HER eyes off of HIS.

PARIS EYES
Verse 1
(Woman Sings)

I believe in love
I say it every day
A new season comes
I throw it all away
Don’t know why I leave
Sometimes its for a day
See I turn my back
Just to hear him say

Chorus (Man Sings)
I got my eye on you
No matter what you do
No matter what your do
I got my eye on you

Verse 2 (Woman Sings)
An unrequited love
Is always rare they say
I can stay or go
That’s the game I play
I tell him I must leave
I tell him I can’t stay
Then I turn my back
Just to hear him say

Chorus (Man Sings)
I got my eye on you
No matter what you do
No matter what you do
I got my eye on you

(Bridge)

(Woman Sings) As I walk out the door
(Man talks)As she walks out the door
(Woman Sings)Is that all love is for
(Man talks)She’ll learn what love is for
(Woman Sings)Why take a heart of fire
(Man talks)My heart is still on fire
(Woman Sings)And chain it to the floor
(Man talks)My heart is on the floor
(Woman Sings)I think its so unfair
(Man talks)All love and war is fair
(Woman Sings) So proceed with care
(Man talks) Will she pretend to care
(Woman Sings) He left my worn heart cold
(Man talks)She left a heart of gold.

Verse 3 (Woman Sings)
Like every season comes
I’ll return again
To one who taught me love
But will it be the same
So now here I stand
Do I knock again
Will he take me back
Will I see him grin

Chorus (Woman Sings)
I got my eye on you
No matter what you do
No matter what you do
I got my eye on you

CUT
SONG ENDS. HER BODY is glued onto the Frenchman. HER lips firmly on his. Unfortunately, when she opens her eyes HE is gone–her BODYGUARD–has dissappeared. Vanished. Poof. The Frenchman doesn’t get it. And SHE smiles. He–THE BODYGUARD–wins. Round one. Pawn takes Queen….

