For Wednesday….Merry Christmas

John, Robert, Edward ….

Eunice Kennedy Shriver

Renee Ashley's mother--Mrs Ashley--the Queen (Too)

Renee Ashley Baker’s Aside: “My mother–Mrs. Ashley– had steak on the stove when I came home from school. My mother–Mrs. Ashley– had great fashion style (Her stores were Stix, Baer, Fuller and Famous Barr in St. Louis). My mother–Mrs. Ashley–brunched every Sunday at the Brown Palace Hotel (In Denver). My mother–Mrs. Ashley, is pictured above at a party in The Hamptons….

PLUS….THE SHEPHERDS

THE STORY OF THE CANDY CANE

Of all the beautiful traditions of Christmas, few are so ancient in the meaning and so rich in the symbolism as the Candy Cane.

Christmas Tree decorations in Europe, from wich our tradition comes, were customarily made of food–principally cookies and candy. This symbolically expresses thanks for our daily bread as well as providing a treat for children. Thus, the shepherd’s crook became the candy cane.

Candy Canes on the Christmas Tree symbolize the Shepherds in the field on that first Christmas night–Shepherds who heard the angel chorus and came to worship at the crib of the newborn King.
–Bob’s Candy Canes (Minnesota)

PLUS….THE MERMAID

Renee Ashley Baker as Mermaid

plus….

I, Renee Ashley Baker, have 100 “love matches” on eHarmony. So–I’ll be calling you guys!

Plus…. Merry Christmas (and Much Love) To All Of My Men, My 21 Companies (which includes Chanel–“Renee Perfume by Chanel”, Jimmy Choo, AT&T, IBM, Yahoo/Bing, Rolex of Switzerland, and Swarovski for a line of jewelry boxes to be designed by Renee Ashley Baker called, “Pandora’s Box”….)

Plus….Did You Know?

Did you know that the Christmas Song “I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day” was written by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow and was originally called “Christmas Bells”? And–that the same song “I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day” was written during the Civil War and has two verses that were removed because they referred to the war….

WINNERS! SONGWRITING CONTEST!

I, Renee Ashley Baker, have selected/chosen the winners for my First Annual “Christmas Song Songwriting Contest (on MySpace)”….

To Hear The Winners Visit My Blog At: http://www.Myspace.com/ReneeBakerStudios

OR LOG ONTO:
http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.ListAll&friendId=50830403

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,